23116978_1667750699953866_4754036429739093879_oIreland have qualified for the 2018 European Korfball Championships in October 2018.

After heartbreakingly close matches in the Qualifiers in Budapest in 2017, Ireland were originally named as first reserve for the competition. Russia have since pulled out of the competition, meaning Ireland take their place.

The countries competing are: Belgium, Catalonia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, The Netherlands (reigning champion), Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Turkey and Wales.

The IKF EKC are to be held from 13 to 21 October 2018 in the Netherlands, in the cities of Drachten, Gorredijk, Heerenveen and Leeuwarden.

Further information on the championships is on the IKF website: https://ikf.org/event/ikf-european-korfball-championship-2/

Subscribe Our Monthly Newsletter